The Benefice of Cherwell Valley was formed on the 1st March 2005 and includes the parishes of Ardley with Fewcott, Fritwell, Lower Heyford with Caulcott, Somerton, Souldern, and Upper Heyford (including Heyford Park). The Benefice falls within the Bicester and Islip deanery within the Archdeaconry of Dorchester under the oversight of the Bishop of Dorchester.


A Church Near You

The "A Church Near You" website run by the Church of England lists 16539 churches and is the source of the maps that are used, on this website, for our individual church entries. To find a church use the following search box to enter: a place for a list of suggestions; or, a postcode.

Note: the search result will be displayed on the "A Church Near You" website.

How to use the parish finder:–

If you enter a valid postcode you will be shown a map of the area. Click your location and the site will indicate the nearest churches (if they have been added to the site) and the name of the Church of England parish you are in. It will also draw the boundaries of that parish on the map.
If you enter a place name you will be given a list of churches in or near that place. If you enter a partial postcode. e.g. WS7 we will list any churches that have given that as their postcode area.